The draws for the first round of the 2016 Irish Senior and National Cups was made in Dublin earlier today by Cricket Ireland President Dr Murray Power and Andy Clement - Chairman of the Cricket Committee. The draw saw favourable ties for the six Munster clubs in both the Irish Senior & National Cups.

Munster has two representatives in the Irish Senior Cup with Division 1 & Senior Cup Winners, Cork County, drawn at home to Leinster Division 1 side Railway Union while Co. Galway received a bye into Round 2.

In the National Cup, Cork Harlequins will welcome Ballaghaderreen to Farmers Cross while Division 2 Champions Limerick will make the journey north to face Co. Sligo. Both County Kerry and Midleton received byes into Round 2.

The first round of both competitions will take place on Saturday 7th of May.

Irish Senior Cup 1st Round:
Cork County v Railway Union
Bye: Co Galway

Irish National Cup 1st Round:
Cork Harlequins v Ballaghaderreen
Co. Sligo v Limerick
Byes: Co.Kerry, Midleton

The dates for each round will be as follows:
Round 1 Saturday 7th May (replay date Sunday 22nd May)
Round 2 Sunday 29th May (replay date Sunday 19th June)
Qtr-Finals Sunday 10th July (replay date Sunday 17th July)
Semi-Finals Saturday 13th August (replay date Sunday 21st August)
Irish Senior Cup Final Saturday 27th August (replay date Sunday 11th September)
National Cup Final Sunday 28th August (replay date Sunday 11th September)